Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Fall Athletic update 8-11-20
Brendan Scully
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

RSU 57 Fall Athletics Announcement 8-11-20

We continue to work to provide a safe opportunity for fall athletics at Massabesic Middle School and Massabesic High School. Please understand the following information is a tentative plan that could change based on CDC, DOE and MPA Guideline changes.

Massabesic High School

Fall conditioning workouts are scheduled for Monday August 24th through September 5th and are for Fall teams only. These sessions will be held between 4pm and 8pm at the MHS campus and individualized by team. These gatherings will be conducted per all MPA, CDC guidelines. Please contact coaches for specific times/locations. Conditioning workouts have a two hour time limit.

The Fall Athletic schedule is separate from the August 24th conditioning period.   The conditioning period is not the start of the fall sports season and is completely voluntary.  We hope to be able to offer both and are waiting for confirmation that both can occur.

Schedules    

Fall schedules are currently changing and we do not have final versions of those. Stay tuned and I will be posting those as soon as I have them.

Football- Eric Ouellette     ericouellette@rsu57.org

Field Hockey- Michele Martin-Moore     michelemartin-moore@rsu57.org

Volleyball-  Melissa Brandt   melissabrandt@rsu57.org

Golf- Scott Carbone     scottcarbone@rsu57.org

Boys Soccer-  Alan Curtis   alancurtis@rsu57.org

Girls Soccer-  Rusty Blackington   rustyblackington@rsu57.org

Cheering-  Samantha Tanguay  samanthatanguay@rsu57.org

Cross Country-  Jennifer Blair  jenniferblair@rsu57.org

Eligibility for Participation 

All students planning to play a Fall sport need to register on REVTRAK.   https://rsu57.revtrak.net. These registrations must be completed in order to participate on Monday August 24th. Students must have a current physical on file with the school nurse, complete the registration (including insurance information), as well as complete the daily COVID screening before coming to campus. I will be sharing a tool to report positive symptoms of Covid 19 soon. Those experiencing symptoms must stay home and seek medical clearance to return.  At this time, all RevTrak registrations are available at no cost, as sports seasons remain in question.  Once confirmed, we will follow through with fees.

Massabesic Middle School

The Middle School Athletics start date has been moved to September 21st with competitions beginning October 5th in a shortened season. The new schedules are under construction and will be shared as soon as possible. Registration in REVTRAK is open now at no cost at this time as the season remains in question. We will address the activity fee once we have confirmation of our Fall season.   This is the case for both MHS and MMS.    All of the registration requirements and symptom reporting expectations will be the same for both MHS and MMS Fall Athletics.  Please review the Eligibility section above.

Please understand this is our current plan and subject to further change.  There are changes happening daily across our state and the country and our priority is the safe opening of school.  If any adjustments are needed I will get the information out as quickly as possible.

Thank you for your patience as we work through this challenging time. Reach out to me directly with any questions you may have. Take care and we hope to see you soon!

Brendan Scully

Activities Director RSU 57

247-3141  ext. 2216

brendanscully@rsu57.org